Ashok Chandak appointed chairman, IESA

India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier industry body representing the Indian Electronic System Design & Manufacturing (ESDM) industry today announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2014-15 with Ashok Chandak, senior director, Global Sales and Marketing at NXP Semiconductors as its chairman.

Vinay Shenoy, managing director, Infineon Technologies would be the new vice chairman and Krishna Moorthy K, MD, Rambus Technologies will serve as the new treasurer.

The newly elected executive council members are: Ganesh Guruswamy, MD, SanDisk India; Jaswinder Ahuja, MD, Cadence Design Systems; Krishna Moorthy K, MD, Rambus Technologies; Kumud Srinivasan, president, Intel India; Santhanakrishnan Raman, MD, LSI India; and Dr Satya Gupta, founder and CEO, Concept2Silicon Systems.

Sanjeev Keskar, managing director, Sales, PMC-Sierra, who was the previous chairman at IESA would continue on the executive council in his capacity as advisor. Other members who continue to be on the council are BV Naidu, chairman and CEO, Sagitaur Ventures India; Rajendra Kumar Khare, chairman and managing director, SureWaves MediaTech; and Vinay Shenoy, managing director, Infineon Technologies.

Speaking on his appointment, Ashok Chandak, said, “This is an exciting phase for developing an indigenous electronics and semiconductor industry and I look forward to taking on this role and continuing IESA’s momentum in working with the government and other stakeholders to enable the industry ride the next wave of growth with innovation led design and design led manufacturing.”

The industry body has been instrumental in putting forward favorable policies for electronics and semiconductor manufacturing, aimed at boosting the growth of Indian ESDM sector. The executive council will continue working towards achieving the vision laid down collectively by the association member community.

Also Read

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: