Narendra Modi to address ICT CEOs on January 17

Chief Minister of Gujarat, Narendra Modi will address over 400 ICT CEOs during the CyberMedia ICT Business Awards 2013 program on January 17 in New Delhi.

Narendra Modi will also participate in a closed door round-table discussion with over 30 select industry captains from 15 strategic industry segments like ESDM ecosystem, e-Governance, products and innovation, domestic market, telecom and ICT skill development to name a few.

Each industry segment would highlight critical challenges, opportunities and recommendations. These are intended to serve as inputs for the formulation of appropriate ICT policies in the country.

CyberMedia ICT Business Awards program recognizes and honors excellence in ICT industry represents the most respected business accolade in Indian ICT industry for three decades.

The CyberMedia ICT Business Awards comprise awards based on business performance and leadership in various ICT segments as well as three jury-based awards that include IT Person of the Year 2013, Lifetime Achievement Award and IT Path Breaker of the Year. Some of the past winners of these awards include N Vittal, Shiv Nadar, Azim Premji, Sunil Bharti Mittal, NRN Murthy, Nandan Nilekani, S Ramadorai and Francisco D’Souza amongst others.

“Narendra Modi has always been a strong proponent of technology as a tool for nation development, digital inclusion, and better governance. At CyberMedia our attempt is to create the engagement between ICT leaders and technology champions like Narendra Modi to facilitate better exchange of ideas on policy development that addresses various national priorities. It is indeed our honor to have Modi felicitate the achievers in ICT sector,” said Pradeep Gupta, chairman & managing Director, CyberMedia, the organizer of the ICT Business Awards.

Some of the Indian ICT industry leaders who would be part of this event include: Akhil Gupta, Bharti Airtel; Rajan Anandan, Google; Jeff White, Cisco; Rajan Mathews, COAI; P Balaji, Nokia; CP Gurnani, Tech Mahindra, R Chandrashekhar, Nasscom; Debjani Ghosh, Intel; Neelam Dhawan, HP, Amar Babu, MAIT; Ajai Chowdhry; and Kiran Karnik.

Also Read

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: